Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics. Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects
An international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. Indexes from about 11,500 journals covering the years 1983 to the present.
A bibliographical database on Catalan language and literature. The TRACES project was created in 1987 by the Grup d'Estudis de Literatura Catalana Contemporània (GELCC) from the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona. Open access.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Also covers various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.
Indexes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.
Interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Contains records for articles from periodicals, conference proceedings, exhibition catalogues, etc. published world-wide.
A companion to the index of articles in the International Medieval Bibliography Online, this database indexes books and book reviews on the same topics. Slated to contain approximately 40,000 book records and 64,000 review records, as of November 2004 the database contains 10,000 records for authors A-I, covering the years 1957-2004.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
A citation index allows you to determine who has cited a particular author. They can be tricky to use -- if you have questions, please ask!
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Part of the Web of Science, which also includes the Social Sciences and Science Citation Indexes. Allows searching by cited author as well as author, title, and keyword.