Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews.
Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics. Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects
Literary theory has become the hegemonic methodology for the study of text and is often regarded both as a sub-discipline in itself and as a critical tool through which to liberate deeper and more complex meanings from texts. It encompasses a massive range of topics, including periods, movements, themes and works that make it a dynamic field of study. Given that literary theory draws from other disciplines such as linguistics, philosophy, psychoanalysis, sociology, the social sciences and work from non-Anglophone cultures and traditions, the very scope which makes it a necessary tool for contemporary academics and intellectuals can be off-putting in terms of locating a starting point for any specific inquiry. Oxford Bibliographies in Literary and Critical Theory will offer clearly-signposted pathways through the different areas, and will make clear references to the other disciplines which feed in to, and are often transformed by, literary theory.
A combination of French dictionaries, including a French-English dictionary, synonyms and antonyms, expressions, homonyms, citations, and conjugations.
5 dictionaries, in addition to conjugations :
* Dictionnaire de français : 135 000 définitions et 6 000 articles pour déjouer tous les pièges de la langue
* Dictionnaire des synonymes et contraires : 92 000 synonymes et 29 000 contraires
* Dictionnaire des expressions : 34 000 expressions
* Dictionnaire des homonymes : 15 000 homonymes
* Dictionnaire des citations : 9 000 citations
* Toutes les conjugaisons : 9 600 verbes conjugués à tous les temps et tous les modes
North America's largest collection of digitized French resources, consists of classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.
The ARTFL implementation of the FRANTEXT database (formerly the Trésor de la Langue Française) consists of over 2900 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, poetry, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions.
Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothèque Nationale de France.
Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothèque Nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French and other publications in history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science.