K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection
Where is the collection located?
The collection is located in the 2nd Floor Reading Room of the Regenstein Library.
Browse the Curriculum Collection via our Library Catalog.
Who may access the collection?
Anyone with an interest in education and teaching may use and check out items the collection.
What types of materials are held in the collection?
The collection specializes in curriculum resources and professional development materials for K-12 teaching. The collection is comprised of materials in a variety of formats, including professional literature, teacher's manuals, DVDs, CD-ROMs, and online databases.
How do I locate items in the collection?
You can locate curriculum materials using the Library Catalog.
How are items shelved?
All items in the collection are shelved using the Library of Congress Classification System. DVDs and CD-ROMs in the collection are intermixed with the books.
May I check out items from the collection?
All items in the collection circulate and follow the standard loan period and are available via our Paging & Pickup service.
Online Curriculum Resources
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowERIC database includes some teaching guides and lesson plans. To focus your search:
- use the Advanced Search option
- select "Publication Type" and look at the various listings for the term Guides
- you may also limit by "Education Level"
Subject Guide
Subject Areas: Education, Library Science
Regenstein Library, Room 367
Collection Development Policy
The K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection (CMC) was created in 2007 to support the University of Chicago's Urban Teacher Education Program.