Skip to main content

Molecular Engineering

A guide to library resources and services for molecular engineering programs at the University of Chicago


Library Catalog for books in the Library's collection.

HathiTrust  indexes a collection of full-text books in the public domain. The books and journals are from the holdings of a number of academic libraries and were digitized under a variety of projects including Google Books, the Open Library, and others.

Google Books contains ebooks digitized from library collections or supplied directly by publishers. Searching is performed on the full-text of the entire corpus but the resulting texts will be displayed at varying levels depending on copyright restrictions.

The web sites listed below are major packages for science electronic books. Access to most titles in these packages is limited to the University of Chicago community.

Springer Electronic Books
Full text of most titles published from 2005 to present. [Access limited to U of C community]

Wiley Reference Works
Wiley InterScience's expanding collection of Reference Works deliver unimpeded access to multi-volume encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries within every category of scientific, technical and medical endeavor.

Scan and Deliver

Scan & Deliver provides photocopies from books and journals in the general collections of the University of Chicago Library. The service is available exclusively to current University of Chicago faculty, students, and staff.

Full details, including directions on submitting requests, are on our Scan & Deliver Guide

Purchase Request

The Library welcomes suggestions for the acquisition of materials which support the University's teaching and research programs.

Use this form to submit a request.
It will be routed to the appropriate subject specialist for consideration.

Contact Information

Barbara Kern
Crerar Library Room 129
Send email


Video: Discover More in the Library Catalog

View the 90-second video below to learn how to use features of the Library Catalog to discover new sources.