Multi-disciplinary database for nearly 4,500 journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further. Searchable citing references are available for many titles.
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
Abstracts and indexes articles and dissertations covering America since 1450 from 2,000+ journals.
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
• Hundreds of the Library’s article databases
• Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
• The University of Chicago Library catalog
• Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Abstracts and indexes articles and reviews appearing in 2,000 journals covering world history since 1450. Covers citations from 1971.
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Includes citations for materials from the first U.S. dissertation (1861) to those accepted as recently as last semester. Starting in 1997 full-text is often available. If full-text is not available information about ordering the document is provided.
Abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted since 1861, with PDF copies of University of Chicago dissertations from 1997 to present.
Limits searches in ProQuest's Dissertation database to dissertations and theses written at the University of Chicago. Full text is available for most written from 1997 to the present, with some available for prior years. The University Library holds a copy of virtually all UofC dissertations. Consult the Library Catalog for holdings and location information.
Contains several databases, including the Arts & Humanities Index and the Social Sciences Index. Indexes thousands of journals from 1982 to present, with a cited reference search feature.
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.
Morris Cohen's Bibliography of Early American Law, popularly known as BEAL, lists and describes the monographic and trial literature of American law from its beginnings to the end of 1860. It also includes works on foreign, comparative and international law published in this country. The Bibliography is divided into four sections: Monographs, Civil Trials, Criminal Trials and Special Proceedings. Special Proceedings includes selected legislative and administrative proceedings of an adjudicatory nature and arbitrations.