(1984-present): A good starting place for mostly English-language articles on topics from classical art through 21st-century performance artists. Indexing and abstracting database which corresponds to Art Index (Z5931.A75), indexing more than 450 key, international arts publications. including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Art Abstracts' international coverage encompasses periodicals published in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch, focused on a broad range of art topics, including advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history.
Indexing and abstracting database which corresponds to Art Index (Z5931.A75), indexing more than 300 key, international arts publications. (1984-present): A good starting place for mostly English-language articles on topics from classical art through 21st-century performance artists.
Coverage from 1973 to 2009. Indexes articles on architecture from the post-Classical period to the present, with an emphasis on Western Europe. BHA ceased in 2009. The database corresponds to BHA: Bibliography of the history of art = Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art issued since 1990 (Z5937.B2 RR4); it also incorporates RILA: International Repertory of the Literature of Art (1974-1990) in its entirety (Z5937.R2 RR4); and the segment of Repertoire d'art et d'archaeologie that was published between 1973 and 1989.
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a database created by the J. Paul Getty Trust's Art History Information Program (AHIP) in conjunction with the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique (INIST) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique. It contains abstracts and indexes of current publications in the history of art, including scholarly journals, conferences, book, exhibition reviews, and exhibition catalogues. The records consist of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing; abstracts may be in English or in French, index terms (descriptors) are in both English and French.
Coverage from 1929 to 1984. The predecessor of Art Abstracts. Use the "art reproductions" limit to identify works of art that appear as illustrations in indexed articles.
Indexing of 260 international art publications, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Dutch, and Swedish.
(1973-present). Articles on contemporary design and craft from journals and newspapers. Includes conference reports, and book, video and exhibition reviews.
The Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind in the world.
Coverage: 1903-1986 with some sources back to 1894. Provides broad, international coverage on a wide range of subjects in the fields of design.
Dates of coverage: 1903-1986 with some sources back to 1894.
Provides broad, international coverage on a wide range of subjects in the fields of design. DAR provides coverage of more than 100 design and design-related journals most of which have ceased publication, but which are distinctly important to the development of design concepts in the early 20th century.
1964-present. Articles on all aspects of American history.
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title. Part of Nineteenth Century Index.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
Current articles in all disciplines with strength in the humanities.
Project MUSE was launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press, to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the world wide web. In 1999, MUSE published online 46 JHUP titles in the humanities, social sciences.