The Digital Dictionary of Buddhism [DDB] is a compilation of Chinese logograph-based terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources. The Chinese-Japanese-Korean-Vietnamese/English Dictionary [CJKV-E] is a compilation of Chinese logographs, as well as logograph-comprised compound words, text names, person names, etc., found in East Asian Confucian, Daoist, Neo-Confucian texts, as well as other historical sources. Its information on individual logographs is intended to be comprehensive, including pronunciations and meanings from ancient and modern sources from the Sinitic cultural sphere including China, Korea, Japan, and Vietnam. Modern-day compound words are included incidentally, but the coverage of modern materials is not intended to be comprehensive. —Publisher's Website
The database will continue to grow gradually and will comprise three kinds of dictionaries: dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words, and historical Latin dictionaries. A live link between the Library of Latin Texts and the Database of Latin Dictionaries is available. This link enables the user who has conducted a search on a word in a dictionary within DLD to export this word automatically to its sister-database and thereby identify actual occurrences of the particular word in CLCLT in its actual context. Likewise, a user can select a word found in a text of CLCLT and automatically find entries on the word in the constituent dictionaries of the DLD.
DGE online is the digital edition of the seven published volumes of the Diccionario Griego-Español, that cover the alphabetical section α - ἔξαυος. Although still in progress, the DGE is currently becoming the largest bilingual dictionary of ancient Greek: it already includes about 60,000 entries and 370,000 quotations of ancient authors and texts.
From their Website.
The database represents the text of Hjalmar Frisk's "Griechisches etymologisches Woerterbuch" (Heidelberg 1960-1972).
Frisk's text is given practically unchanged (only a few obvious typos have been corrected), except for some rearrangement of the material. The Latin transcription has been added for easier alphabetisation and search.
Frisk does not always grammatically label the words. In the case of verbs and adjectives, these labels are systematically absent. For searching purposes, we have added the label "v." for the verbs.
From their Web site.
Online edition includes the following dictionaries:
• Etymological Dictionary of Latin
• Etymological Dictionary of Greek
• Etymological Dictionary of Slavic
• Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Germanic — forthcoming
• Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Celtic
• Etymological Dictionary of Old-Frisian
• Etymological Dictionary of Armenian
• Etymological Dictionary of Hittite
• Etymological Dictionary of Luvian
• Etymological Dictionary of Persian — forthcoming
• Etymological Dictionary of the Iranian Verb
• Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Nostratic
The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists. Dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information. New content will be added on an annual basis.
Print: Call number: CS2349.L48 1987 RR4Cla
The Lexicon of Greek Personal Names was established in 1972 as a Major Research Project of the British Academy to collect and publish with documentation all known ancient Greek personal names (including non-Greek names recorded in Greek, and Greek names in Latin), drawn from all available sources (literature, inscriptions, graffiti, papyri, coins, vases and other artefacts), within the period from the earliest Greek written records down to, approximately, the sixth century A.D.
The LBG is the foremost lexicographical resource in Byzantine Studies mainly covering the period from the 4th to the 15th century A.D. taken from more than 3,000 texts. Seven fascicles have appeared to date, with one more scheduled to appear in 2016. When completed the dictionary will consist of more than 2,000 printed pages, containing approx. 80,000 lemmata.
From their website
Logeion was developed to provide simultaneous lookup of entries in many Greek and Latin dictionaries. Dictionaries include the Perseus Classical collection (Liddell and Scott's Greek-English Lexicon (1940); Liddell and Scott's Intermediate Greek Lexicon (1889); Autenrieth's Homeric Dictionary (1891); Lewis and Short's Latin-English Lexicon (1879); Lewis's Elementary Latin Dictionary (1890)) as well as The Diccionario Griego-Español Project, Du Cange, et al., Glossarium mediæ et infimæ latinitatis (1883-1887), Basiswoordenlijst Latijn (1975), and Pinkster’s Woordenboek Latijn/Nederlands (2011).
The project Poorly Attested Words in Ancient Greek (PAWAG) has the aim of setting up a database in the form of an electronic dictionary that gathers together words of Ancient Greek that are either only scantily attested (i.e. with one or few occurrences), inadequately (i.e.characterized by some sort of uncertainty) or in any case problematically, both from a formal and semantic point of view.
The project is open to international collaboration and the archive will be drawn up through progressive expansion both in the number of entries and their contents, with gradual correction and updating and elimination of any ghost-word.
The database is available free and offers a scientific tool for scholars in the research on classical world as well as a supplement to the existing dictionaries of ancient Greek (in which satisfactory attention can hardly be paid to the complex field of Poorly Attested Words), in order to make a contribution to future improvement of Greek lexicography.
From their website
The Suda is a massive 10th century Byzantine Greek historical encyclopedia of the ancient Mediterranean world, derived from the scholia to critical editions of canonical works and from compilations by yet earlier authors. The purpose of the Suda On Line is to open up this stronghold of information by means of a freely accessible, keyword-searchable, XML-encoded database with translations, annotations, bibliography, and automatically generated links to a number of other important electronic resources. (From their Web site.)