Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 15,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.
Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.
Remote & On-Site Services
The Library is Ready to Help During COVID-19
Get the latest information about the current status of Library services. Learn more.
Group Study Rooms are available in Regenstein and Crerar Libraries. Only current University of Chicago students, faculty, and staff may book rooms. Reservations are limited to 4 hours per day per group.
How to Access the Library's Online Resources
Access to the Library's online e-books, journals and databases is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff with University of Chicago computing accounts (CNet ID) and to users conducting research within Library buildings.
EndNote and Zotero are research management tools that helps you collect, organize, and share citations from library databases and catalogs. The Library provides training resources and services to help you use these tools effectively and efficiently.