Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics. Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects
Indexes over 200 international periodicals that cover all aspects of the performing arts, including dance, film, drama/theater, stagecraft, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, pantomime, puppetry, magic, and the performance business.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1665 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
An international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. Indexes from about 11,500 journals covering the years 1983 to the present. De Gruyter.
An international bibliography indexing materials on German literature and literary studies, including books and journals, but for the most part excluding book reviews. Covers 1985 to present. For earlier coverage consult print at Z2231.B6 Gen (1945-1968) and Z2231.B601 RR3 (1969- ).
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Covers 1915-1976 Indexes periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world.
Provides selective subject and bibliographical access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world.
Contains approximately 1,000,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976.