(1972-present). A core resource for identifying film criticism, reviews, and interviews, covering 300 of the most important scholarly and popular titles in the literature of film studies.
The International Directory of Film and TV Documentation Collections contains information about collections of paper archives, scripts, press materials, stills, posters, and all other film documentation held in more than 145 of the world's foremost film archives, libraries, and educational institutions in fifty-four countries. Entries include contact information, descriptions of each collection's scope and contents, and access guidelines.
Indexes over 200 international periodicals that cover all aspects of the performing arts, including dance, film, drama/theater, stagecraft, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, pantomime, puppetry, magic, and the performance business.
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
1926-present. For articles published from 1921 to 1925 consult the print volumes (call # Z7006.M67 bookstacks).
Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics. Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects
An excellent resource for interviews, reviews and older articles on film topics: PIO indexes several cinema journals. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.