Online Journals
The Library provides access to thousands of journals, newspapers and magazines related to business and economics. Visit our page on popular business publications to learn how to access the Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review, the Economist, and more.
Visit our guide to finding articles to explore the many different types of publications that are available.
Best Databases for Finding Articles
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Other Useful Article Databases
These databases are broader in scope but can be useful for many topics.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- Articles Plus This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889-2010) This link opens in a new window
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- PAIS International This link opens in a new window
BrowZine
BrowZine is a service that lets you scan journal tables of contents without visiting the publisher site. You can quickly view any article of interest directly from the BrowZine App or web site.
- Business & Economics Journals at BrowZineBrowse the latest issues of journals using BrowZine's web site. Register to save journals to your personal bookshelf.
Download BrowZine Apps
Download the free app for additional functionality.
- BrowZine for AndroidFor tablets and phones, requires Android 4.1+
- BrowZine for Kindle FireFor Kindle Fire HD
Finding Specific Articles
Trying to locate an article? Try these sources
- Search for the title of the journal in the Electronic Journals database
This will indicate whether the Library has access to a journal online and which years are avaialble. - Search for the title of the journal in the Library Catalog
This will show print holdings. It will also include the Find It button
, which will link to online access when available. - Try the Citation Linker
This attempts to match a citation to our online databases. This will not indicate whether an article is in a print journal, however.
Find It!
Look for the button in Library databases to locate the full text of articles. Many of our databases contain only citations and the Find It button can link you to the full text in another source or help you locate the print when an artilce is not available online. It also links to our Interlibrary Loan service, which will borrow copies of articles that the Library does not have access to.