Market research from Euromonitor. Reports on consumer markets around the world. Use the browse reports option to browse by industry or country. We especially recommend the Consumer Lifestyles reports, which give detailed information on consumer demographics in over 70 countries. Passport also contains summary statistics on consumer products in the menu search
Statista collects data from a broad range of government and commercial sources. Data can be downloaded in Excel or pre-formatted for PowerPoint. Statista also includes reports from market research companies.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes handbooks focused
on marketing and the consumer marketplace. With over 30,000 copies in print, RKMA
ranks as one of the country's largest market research publishers.
RKMA established itself as a leading market analyst and futurist firm in the early 1980s
with its research on advanced computing. The forecasts of Richard Miller, founder and
president of the firm, on the commercialization of computer graphics, real-time supply
chain management, industrial automation, and other emerging technologies were
amazingly accurate. RKMA first wrote about the Internet (then called Arpanet) in 1984.
Consumer demographics in 19 core product categories
CBA/Consumer Brand Analytics is a consumer study of brand preferences and related data for over 200 brands in 19 consumer brand product categories. The survey was conducted online in October-November 2017 among a representative panel of U.S. consumers age 13 or older. A total of 5,008 respondents completed the survey.
Covers all aspects of spectator and participatory sports
SMA is a single resource for analytics of sports marketing trends, brand preferences, general media habits, sponsorship, social media, fantasy, eSports, participation, and sports equipment and footwear. We feature wide-ranging resources tailored to meet specific needs of sports teams, media, leagues, agencies, manufacturers, retailers and sports educational institutions.
Choose Industry Profiles or Market Research Reports.
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
First Research produces brief industry overviews for 150 industries. These are primarily consumer segments but there are some manufacturing sectors as well. These reports are designed for prospective employees and don't have as much detail as other sources.
Features S & P's Industry Surveys, which provide macro-level analysis of 56 major industries. Also includes company profiles and financial data with analyst rankings of investment potential as well information about company executives.
Gartner is only available to current students, faculty and staff, due to licensing agreements with Gartner.
Market research and analysis on information technology, with an emphasis on enterprise level decision makers.
The University does not have access to all of Gartner's reports; you may find links to content that is not included in our subscription.