Library Guides: Initial Public Offerings (IPOs): Home

Remote & On-Site Services

Get the latest information about the current status of Library services. Learn more.

Thomson ONE

Comprehensive database of company financial data. It incorporates Disclosure financials, First Call estimates and recommendations, Datastream price history, Investext analyst reports and SDC Platinum M&A, New Issues and Venture Capital information.
Business Source Complete

Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
ABI/INFORM Complete

Article database that indexes academic journals, trade publications, newspapers and magazines in business and economics. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.

Jay Ritter's IPO Data
Ritter is Cordell Professor Of Finance at the University of Florida (and an alumnus of the College and Chicago Booth)
He has written extensively on IPOs and offers a great deal of data on his site.
Renaissance Capital IPO Home
General data on IPOs. Includes information on individual offerings. Limited to the latest 12 months of data.

The Library has many books on the theory and practice of IPOs.

You can duplicate this search using the subject heading Going Public(Securities)