How to Access the Library's E-Books
Access to the Library's e-books is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff with University of Chicago computing accounts (CNet ID) and to users conducting research within Library buildings.
For instructions and tips, see Connecting to Electronic Resources.
Limitations on downloading e-books apply. See detailed instructions for donwloading e-books.
Selected E-Book Collections
- Lecture Notes in StatisticsFull text of most volumes in this series.
These web sites provide access to statistics-related and other e-books:
Business / Financial Analytics
Business Analytics by Publication Date: 2012
Delivering Business Analytics by Publication Date: 2013
Predictive Business Analytics by Publication Date: 2013
Data Mining
Data Mining by Publication Date: 2011-01-01
The Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery Handbook by Publication Date: 2010
Data Mining: Concepts and Techniques by Publication Date: 2011-06-09
Database Design
Beginning Database Design by Publication Date: 2012
Beginning Database Design Solutions by Publication Date: 2009
Database Modeling and Design by Publication Date: 2011
Geospatial Data Analytics
Spatial Data Analysis by Publication Date: 2011
Spatial Econometrics by Publication Date: 2009
The SAGE Handbook of Spatial Analysis by Publication Date: 2009
Leadership & Management
Building a High-Performance Team by Publication Date: 2009
Business Strategy by Publication Date: 2003
Management for Professionals by Publication Date: 2011
Nonlinear Models
Recent Advances in Estimating Nonlinear Models by Publication Date: 2013-10-04
Nonlinear Financial Econometrics by Publication Date: 2010
R
Beginning R by Publication Date: 2012
R in a Nutshell by Publication Date: 2012
The R Book by Publication Date: 2012
Research Design
Encyclopedia of Research Design by Publication Date: 2010
SAS
Data Analysis Using SAS by Publication Date: 2008
SAS Functions by Example by Publication Date: 2010
The Little SAS Book by Publication Date: 2008
Statistics
Introduction to the Practice of Statistics by Publication Date: 2006
Statistical Methods by Publication Date: 2010
Statistics of Financial Markets by Publication Date: 2008
Time-Series Analysis
Handbook of Financial Time Series by Publication Date: 2009
Introductory Time Series with R by Publication Date: 2009
Time Series Analysis and Its Applications by Publication Date: 2010
