Medical Writing & Editing

AccessMedicine is an online resource that contains the latest editions of clinical medicine texts, such as Harrisons Online, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Online, and Schwartzs Principles of Surgery Online. It also offers the Lange Basic Science and Lange Current Clinical Science Series for on-going study, review, and reference. In addition, it has the USMLEasy self-assessment tool, a drug index, an image index, the differential diagnosis tool Diagnosaurus, Current Practice Guidelines, diagnostic tests, and patient education information.

CSH (Cold Spring Harbor) Protocols is a continuously expanded and updated database of new and classic laboratory research techniques. It provides authoritative and reliable methods presented in a step-by-step fashion. Coverage includes molecular and cellular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, immunology, neuroscience, protein science, imaging, and many other subject areas. The database is searchable by keyword and subject, and has features such as discussion forums and personal folders.

Cross-searchable healthcare reference that integrates core full text titles with evidence-based resources including ACPs PIER (American College of Physicians Physician Information & Education Resource).

The Health Services Technology/Assessment Texts (HSTAT) is a free, electronic resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health care decision making. HSTAT's audience includes health care providers, health service researchers, policy makers, payers, consumers and the information professionals who serve these groups. HSTAT is also available through the NCBI Bookshelf.

The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year in science, engineering, and health, capturing views on important issues in science and health policy.

The Bookshelf is a searchable collection of online biomedical textbooks and other literature. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Full-text database of APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Allows full-text searching of Springer-Verlag electronic resources, including thousands of electronic books in a wide variety of subjects. Includes most books published from 2005 and titles in book series from 1997. This database includes books, book chapters, and journal articles; search results can be limited by type of resource, author, subject, language, and publication date.