Library Guides: Antitrust Law: Articles & Journals

Journals & Newsletters

Antitrust
ABA Section of Antitrust Law
Antitrust Bulletin
(ABA Section of Antitrust Law; online via Ebsco Econlit, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete, HeinOnline, ProQuest)
Antitrust Chronicle
Antitrust Law Journal
Journal of Competition Law & Economics (Oxford)

Finding Law Journal Articles

If you know the name of a specific journal and want to find the full text of articles, search the E-journals list or the Library Catalog by the name of the journal. Below are the core sources for full text of law journal articles.

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full-text access to law reviews and journals. Coverage begins with a journal's first volume but does not usually include its most recent issues.
Westlaw Journals & Law Reviews This link opens in a new window
Journals and Law Reviews contains documents from law reviews and CLE materials from U.S. and Canadian based publications. Coverage varies by publication.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books This link opens in a new window
Covers July 1981 to present. Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Covers 1908-June 1981. Provides access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
HeinOnline: Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Multilingual and multinational, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal periodicals. Also analyzed are the contents of approximately 80 individually published collections of legal essays, festschrifts, melanges, and congressional reports. An invaluable reference tool, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is noted for its broad coverage of legal journals and essays across jurisdictions and language boundaries.

Finding Non-Law Articles

The following databases include articles about economic conditions, company information, economic research, and other economic news.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database that indexes academic journals, trade publications, newspapers and magazines in business and economics. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Articles Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
bepress Legal Repository This link opens in a new window
The Berkeley Electronic Press hosts working papers from many law schools, including Yale, Berkeley, Michigan, and Virginia, and is especially useful for law and economics research. The searching is unreliable, but you can browse papers by topic.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit indexes articles from economics journals, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. It is a very good source for empirical studies on economics and finance.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
SSRN Legal Scholarship Network (LSN) This link opens in a new window
The Legal Scholarship Network publishes a series of electronic journals of abstracts -- of working papers as well as articles -- in various areas of law. The Legal Scholarship Network also publishes weekly Professional Announcements that include announcements such as important professional meetings, calls for papers and special issues of journals, and Professional Job Listings.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Current research papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research. NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization that publishes working papers from over 1000 researchers from colleges and universities around the country.

Subject Specialist

Lyonette Louis-Jacques

Send Email

Contact:

Foreign and International Law
Librarian and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago Law School

773-702-9612

Subjects: Foreign Law, International Law, Law