Library Guides: Venture Capital & Private Equity: Articles & Journals

Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers trade journals, newspapers and academic journals
Article database that indexes academic journals, trade publications, newspapers and magazines in business and economics. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers trade journals, newspapers and academic journals
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Best for news articles and trade journals
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers academic journals only. Best for empirical studies and theoretical research.
EconLit indexes articles from economics journals, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. It is a very good source for empirical studies on economics and finance.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.

Business and Economics Librarians

Business & Economics Librarians

Send Email

Contact:

Greg Fleming
Emily Treptow

Regenstein Library Room 360

Subjects: Business, Economics