ARTH 2/36310: Donald Judd: Artist, Critic, Designer, Activist, Curator

Listings of currently published journals, newsletters, and annuals, as well as discontinued publications. Indicates whether periodicals are online. Includes information about which databases index the content.

Find journals and magazines that are available online.

Citations of articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews of modern and contemporary art. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present.

Indexing and abstracting database which corresponds to Art Index (Z5931.A75), indexing more than 300 key, international arts publications. (1984-present): A good starting place for mostly English-language articles on topics from classical art through 21st-century performance artists.

Indexing of 260 international art publications, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Dutch, and Swedish.

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a database created by the J. Paul Getty Trust's Art History Information Program (AHIP) in conjunction with the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique (INIST) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique. It contains abstracts and indexes of current publications in the history of art, including scholarly journals, conferences, book, exhibition reviews, and exhibition catalogues. The records consist of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing; abstracts may be in English or in French, index terms (descriptors) are in both English and French.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals including not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, Dwell, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as Burlington Magazine, Journal of Green Building, Metropolitan Museum Journal, and Urban Land. Avery Index also contains references to more than 13,000 obituary citations thereby providing architects, architectural historians, and researchers with an excellent source of biographical and professional information about architects. Among the obituaries indexed are those from four crucial American periodicals since their inception: American Architect (1876), Architectural Forum (1892), Architectural Record (1891), and Progressive Architecture (1920). The Journal of the Royal Institute of British Architects is indexed as far back as 1865, providing an extensive record of English architects.

The Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind in the world.

An international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. Indexes from about 11,500 journals covering the years 1983 to the present. De Gruyter.

Full-text database of over 100 scholarly journals published by university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.