Selected New Acquisitions
Tamburini, Elena. Gian Lorenzo Bernini e il teaatro dell'arte. Firenze: Le lettere, 2012.
Durham, Leslie Atkins. Women's Voices on American Stages in the Early Twenty-First Century: Sarah Ruhl and her Contemporaries. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2013.
Irish Drama: Local and Global Perspectives. Ed. Nicholas Grene. Dublin, Carysfort Press, 2012.
Szabo, Carmen. The Story of Barabbas, the Company. Dublin: Carysfort Press, 2012.
Carney, Sean. Politics and Poetics of Contemporary English Tragedy. Toronto: University of Toronto Press, 2013.
Ichikawa, Mariko. Shakespearean Stage Space. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2013.
Crowe, Sinead. Religion in Contemporary german Drama: Botho Strauss, George Tabori, Werner Fritsch, and Lukas Barfuss. Rochester: Camden House, 2013.
Waldron, Jennifer Elizabeth. Reformations of the Body: Idolatry, Sacrifice, and Early Modern Theater. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2013.
Reid, Trish. Theatre & Scotland. Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan, 2013.
Duggan, Patrick. Trauma Tragedy: Symptoms of Contemporary Performance. Manchester: Manchester University Press, 2012.
Bennett, Michael Y. Narrating the Past through Theatre: Four Crucial Texts. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
Imagining Human Rights in Twenty-First-Century Theater: Global Perspectives. Ed. Brenda Werth. New York: Palgrave MacMillan, 2013.
Hughes, Amy E. Spectacles of Reform: Theater and Activism in Nineteenth-Century America. Ann Arbor: University of Michigan Press, 2012.
Feldman, Alexander. Dramas of the Past on the Twentieth-Century Stage: In History's Wings. New York: Routledge, 2013.
Indigenous North American Drama: A Multivocal History. Ed. Birgit Dawes. Albany: State University of New York Press, 2013.
Werstine, Paul. Early Modern Playhouse Manuscripts and the Editing of Shakespeare. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2013.
Nuss, Melynda. Distance, Theatre, and the Public Voice, 1750-1850. New York: MacMillan, 2012.
Performance and the Politics of Space: Theatre and Topology. Ed. Erika Fischer-Lichte. New York: Routledge, 2013.
Aston, Elaine. Good Night Out for the Girls: Popular Feminisms in Contemporary Theater and Performance. New York: Palgrave MacMillan, 2013.
Gods and Groundlings: Historical Theatrical Audience. Ed. E. Bert Wallance. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press, 2012
Brown, Erica. Comedy and the Feminine Middlebrow Novel: Elizabeth Von Arnim and Elizabeth Taylor. London: Pickering & Chatto, 2013.
Szakolczai, Arpad. Comedy and the Public Sphere: The Rebirth of Theatre as Comedy and the Genealogy of the Modern Public Arena. New York: Routledge, 2013.
Gómez-Peña, Guillermo and Sifuentes, Roberto. Exercises for Rebel Artists: Radical Performance Pedagogy. New York: Routledge, 2011.
Critical Essays on British South Asian Theatre. Eds. Graham Ley and Sarah Dadswell. Exeter: University of Exeter Press, 2012.
Research Methods in Theatre and Performance. Eds. Baz Kershaw and Helen Nicholson. Edinburgh: Edinburgh University Press, 2011.
Kamaralli, Anna. Shakespeare and the Shrew: Performing the Defiant Female Voice. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
Paavolainen, Teemu. Theatre/Ecology/Cognition. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
Territorios Teatrales. Ed. Osvaldo Pellettieri. Buenos Aires: Galerna, 2012.
Performing Early Modern Drama Today. Ed. Pascale Aebischer. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2012.
Identity, Performance and Technology: Practives of Empowerment, Embodiment and Technicity. Ed. Susan Broadhurst. Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
Jestrovic, Silvija. Performance, Space, Utopia: Cities of War, Cities of Exile. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2013.
Martin, Carol. Theatre of the Real. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2013.
Salata, Kris. Unwritten Grotowski: Theory and Practice of the Encounter. London: Routledge, 2013.
Wong, Katrine K. Music and Gender in English Renaissance Drama. NY: Routledge, 2013.
Angelaki, Vicky. Plays of Martin Crimp: Making Theatre Strange. NY: Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
Johnson, Dominic. Theatre & the Visual. Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
Warner, Sara. Acts of Gaiety: Lost Performance and the Politics of Pleasure. Ann Arbor: University of Michigan Press, 2012.
Suzman, Janet. Not Hamlet: Meditations on the Frail Position of Women in Drama. London: Oberon, 2012.
Witt, Mary Ann Frese. Metatheater and Modernity: Baroque and Neobaroque. Madison: Fairleigh Dickinson UP, 2013.
Robinson, Mary B. Directing Plays, Directing People: A Collaborative Art. Lyme: Smith & Kraus, 2012.
Gutiérrez García, Rosa Maria. Modelo para el análisis de personajes dramáticos. Monterrey: Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León, 2012.
Ledger, Adam J. Odin Teatret: Theatre in a New Century. NY: Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
Quest for Cardenio: Shakespeare, Fletcher, Cervantes, and the Lost Play. Ed. David Carnegie. Oxford: OUP, 2012.
Have requests for the collection? Ask!
Browse new acquisitions online at http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/newbooks/. (See PN for general theory.)
Quick links
- MLA Bibliography
- Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature (ABELL)
- Periodicals Index Online -- humanities & social sciences from 1665-2000
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Oxford English Dictionary
Subject specialists

Sandra J. Roscoe
Contact info :
Reference Librarian; Bibliographer for Current American & English Fiction
Regenstein Library Reference
773.702.4482
Send email
Sarah G. Wenzel
Contact info :
Bibliographer for Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Regenstein Library Rm 363
773.702.8448
Send email

Loading...
