Behavioral health clinical training videos guided by the DSM, incorporating the symptoms into a concise vignette that promotes critical thinking, allows for discussion and analysis of symptoms. Symptom Media’s training videos offer visual guideposts to show you how a clinical diagnosis looks, incorporating all the symptoms into a single vignette.
Presents an extensive array of content -- both video and text-based -- that includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. The videos feature occupational, physical, and speech therapists explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. With footage of therapists working with actual patients, as well as models and illustrations, this collection offers students and faculty a firsthand look at the realities of working with patients and putting theoretical concepts into practice.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students, faculty, and staff with access to a variety of documentary and feature films. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Psychotherapy.net and more.
Docuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming access to documentary and social issue films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, Scorpion TV, Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films
Contains streaming videos as well as full-text content.
One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement is a landmark online collection that fills the gap, with a comprehensive and international set of resources to enrich study in a wide range of disciplines from media studies to philosophy.
At completion, Disability in the Modern World will include 150,000 pages of primary sources, supporting materials, and archives, along with 125 hours of video. The content is essential for teaching and research—not only in the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies, but also in history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are typically overlooked.
A collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Contains teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Part of Alexander Street Press's "Anthropology," which brings together a wide range of ethnographic documentaries, indigenous media, field notes, study guides and raw footage, covering human behavior the world over.
HistoryMakers is an American non-profit educational institution. It seeks to promote recognisition of the recognition of black African Americans to the history and culture of the USA. Its website provides information on its aims and objectives. It is building a unique online archive of materials relating to the life stories of well known African Americans and 'unsung heroes'. Currently avaibale are timelines of key events, plus transcripts of oral history interviews. All areas of social, political and economic life are covered including: civil rights movements, politics, sport, political participation.
A database of streaming video, DVD, audio CD and CD-ROM reviews of materials from major educational and documentary distributors and independent filmmakers. The reviews are written by librarians and teaching faculty in institutions across the United States and Canada.