Off-campus Access
Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.
If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.
Scandinavian Literature Resources in the Library






The online and print collections of
the Library encompass all areas of Scandianvian literature and related fields, with particular emphasis on Norwegian and Swedish
QUICK LINKS: Article Indexes
QUICK LINKS: DICTIONARIES
- LEXIN: Norwegian Dictionariesfree online Bokmål, Nynorsk, and Norwegian-English dictionaries with pictures, produced for immigrant education
- Elektroniske ordbøkerOnline Bokmål and Nynorsk dictionaries at the University of Oslo
- LEXIN: Swedish-English Dictionaryfree online Swedish-English/English-Swedish dictionary, produced for immigrant education
- Svenska Akademiens ordbokThe Swedish Academy dictionary, now available from "A" through "Trivsel."
- bab.la English-Swedish Dictionary
websites:collected online reference tools
- Scandinavian Studies WebAn organized and annotated array of free online scholarly resources in Scandinavian Studies curated collaboratively by Scandinavian Studies librarians nationwide.
Subject Specialist |
Contact Info Bibliographer for Literatures of Europe & the Americas Regenstein Library Rm 363 773-702-8448 Send Email |

Loading...
