Quicklinks
- ABI/INFORM
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
- Daily Whale: The Business of Local Government
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Factiva
- Human Rights Watch
- JSTOR
- LexisNexis Academic
- PAIS Archive
- PAIS International
- Political Science Complete
- Population Index
- ProQuest Congressional
- Public Documents Masterfile
- PubMed
- Scopus
- Social Services Abstracts
- Social Work Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- Thomas Legislative Service (Library of Congress)
- Web of Science
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
- Armed Conflict Database (International Institute for Strategic Studies)
- NATO and Chicago: Research Information Resources
Related LibGuides
- Bioethics (D'Angelo Law)
- Climate Change Research (D'Angelo Law)
- Country Information
- Health Law (D'Angelo Law)
- Health Statistics (Crerar)
- Housing Law (D'Angelo Law)
- Lesbian, Gay, Bi-Sexual & Transgender Studies
- Philosophy
- Psychology & Human Development
- Social Policy Issues (Ohio University)
- Statistics (Crerar)
- Understanding the Illinois Criminal Justice System
- Women's Studies
Public Policy

Because of the interdisciplinary nature of public policy studies, researchers will find descriptions of, and links to, useful information resources in many different LIBGUIDES and web pages, chief among them are the following. Readers are particularly referred to them for fuller descriptions of the resources proper to these fields. This LibGuide seeks to direct users chiefly to networked information sources provided by the University of Chicago Library to its users.
Unsure of whom to contact? You can direct all of your questions to JUNE FARRIS and she will make certain that your reference questions and purchase requests find the appropriate librarian.
PUBLIC POLICY AT THE UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO
- Harris School of Public Policy
- Public Policy Studies in the College
- Center for Gender Studies
- Center for International Studies
- Center for Studies in Criminal Justice
- Center for the Study of Race, Politics and Culture
- Chicago Booth School of Business
- Chicago Booth School of Business Center for Population Economics
- Chicago Research Data Center
- Chicago Youth Gun Violence Initiative
- Committee on Social Thought
- Crime Lab
- Department of Anthropology
- Department of Comparative Human Development
- Department of Economics
- Department of Health Studies
- Department of History
- Department of Political Science
- Department of Psychology
- Department of Sociology
- GIS (Geographic Information Systems & Science)
- Global Health Initiative
- Human Rights Program
- Law School
- Law School Animal Law Policy Initiative
- Law School Civil Rights and Police Accountability Project
- Law School Climate Change Online
- Law School Criminal and Juvenile Justice Project
- Law School Exoneration Project
- Law School Foster Care to Adulthood
- NORC [National Opinion Research Center]
- Population Research Center
- School of Social Service Administration
- Urban Education Institute
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides Chat: |
Web Gateways & Search Engines
- American Society of International Law: Electronic Resources Guide
- Amnesty International
- Council of European Social Science Data Archives
- Europa: Gateway to the European Union
- Foregin Affairs Online
- Global Policy Forum
- Human Rights Library (University of Minnesota)
- Human Rights Watch
- Human Security Gateway
- HuriSearch
- National Political Index
- PARLINE Database on National Parliaments
- Political Information: A Search Engine for Politics, Policy and Political News
- Political Resources on the Net
- Political Science Resources on the Web (University of Michigan Library)
- Poly-Cy: Internet Resources for Political ScienceEmphasis is on U. S. politics.
- Richard Kimber's Political Science Resources .
- SIPRI [Stockholm International Peace Research Institute]
- United Nations
- WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources


Loading...
