Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Library Guides - Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Contact Info:
Phone: 773-702-4685
Email
Visit Us
Chat:

Guides

Ask a Librarian Chalk Module
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Send questions live to a University of Chicago Librarian via Chalk. This guide provides instructions on how to add the Library's Ask a Librarian module to your Chalk homepage or course site.
Chicago Board of Education
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
Chicago Budget
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Chicago Building Codes
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Chicago City Council
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Dec 2, 2012
Chicago Elections
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Chicago Fire Department
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Chicago Heat Wave 2012
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jul 8, 2012
It's hot out there! Keep cool and discover some interesting resources during this heat wave.
Chicago Housing Authority
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Chicago Maps
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Chicago Municipal Codes
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
Chicago Park District
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Dec 13, 2013
Chicago Police Department
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Dec 13, 2013
Chicago Public Library
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Chicago Transit Authority
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Collection Development Policy
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Comparative Race Studies
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
Recommended University of Chicago Library research guides for Comparative Race Studies.
Doing Research in Other Libraries & Archives
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Below are some tips for doing research at other libraries and archives not affiliated with the University of Chicago.
Electronic Resources for Alumni
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Information about electronic resources available to alumni of the University of Chicago.
Government Documents
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Halloween
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jun 13, 2014
A guide to resources for Halloween from the University of Chicago Library.
Help Guides
by Todd Ito, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
How do I cite resources?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jun 15, 2014
Learn the basics on citing resources using the major citation style guides.
How do I find articles?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
A guide to finding articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Tags: article, articles, find articles
How do I find books?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
How do I find course reserves?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Instructions for students on how to locate items on reserve for a course.
How do I find data or statistics?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated May 30, 2014
How do I find ebooks?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
A guide on how to find ebooks for your research.
How do I find films?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
A guide to finding films (DVDs, videos, etc.) for your research.
How do I find journals?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
A guide to how to find journals for your research.
How do I find magazines?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
A guide to finding magazines for your research.
How do I find newspapers?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
A guide to locating newspapers for your research.
Tags: chicago, news, newspapers
How do I find public opinion polls?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
A guide to finding polling data.
Tags: opinion, polls
How do I find reference sources?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
A guide to finding online and print reference sources like almanacs, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc.
How do I find reviews?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
Locate book, film, theater, dance reviews and more
How do I find television/radio broadcasts or transcripts?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
An overview of how to find television/radio broadcasts or transcripts.
How do I request items from Mansueto?
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Provides a step-by-step explanation of how to request items from the Joe and Rika Mansueto Library.
Illinois State Documents
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian, Julie Piacentine - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
A research guide for Illinois government information
International Migration
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jan 20, 2011
Sources for SOCI 280
Journal & Article Evaluation
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Library Course Guides
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Customized library research guides for courses.
LibX
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use the LibX extension in Firefox or Chrome to streamline your research.
MAPH Research Guides
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
University of Chicago Library research guides for the Humanities and related fields for the Master of Arts Program in the Humanities.
MAPSS Research Guides
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
University of Chicago Library research guides for the social sciences and related fields for the Master of Arts Program in the Social Sciences.
Research Starting Points
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Key article databases arranged by topic.
Scan & Deliver
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Request copies of articles and book chapters from Library collections.
The Class Librarians
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
University of Chicago
Threat and Response Management
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian, Julie Piacentine, Deb Werner - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Library resources and services for the Master of Science in Threat and Response Management Program
Turkeys
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Gobble Gobble
U.S. Census and Demographic Data
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated May 19, 2014
UBorrow
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Use UBorrow to search for and request books directly from 13 major research libraries.
United States/Federal
by Paul Belloni, Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Using Google Scholar
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Aug 2, 2013
Link Google Scholar to Library resources
Using the University of Chicago Library
by Ask a Librarian - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Guide for students at University of Chicago Woodlawn Charter Schools

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

 
 
Description

  Loading...