Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
• Hundreds of the Library’s article databases
• Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
• The University of Chicago Library catalog
• Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 211. New full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
Project MUSE was launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press, to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the world wide web. In 1999, MUSE published online 46 JHUP titles in the humanities, social sciences.
Includes citations for materials from the first U.S. dissertation (1861) to those accepted as recently as last semester. Starting in 1997 full-text is often available. If full-text is not available information about ordering the document is provided.
Searched databases include: ISI Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, ISI Proceedings, Derwent Innovations Index, Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS Previews, CAB Abstracts, Food Science and Technology Abstracts, MEDLINE and Zoological Records.