Library Guides: Marketing: Home

Subject Specialists

Send Email

Contact:

Greg Fleming
Emily Treptow

Regenstein Library Room 360

Subjects: Business, Economics

Most major marketing and advertising trade journals are available in one or more of these databases.

Use the Ejournals database to locate specific titles.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database that indexes academic journals, trade publications, newspapers and magazines in business and economics. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
UChicago E-Journals This link opens in a new window
Search for journal titles to locate online access
The Electronic Journals Database provides access to the majority of the electronic journal titles available through the University of Chicago Library. Browse by journal title or conduct a title keyword or ISSN search.

Marketing books from ebrary
Dictionary of Business and Management
Searchable online reference work
New Strategist Publications
Sources of data on consumer market segments. Online and print editions. The online editions have tables that can be downloaded to Excel
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology
Market Share Reporter
Print resource that collects market share information from articles, trade groups and other sources. The Library has 1995-2012