Starting Points: Trade Associations
Trade associations collect data and publish research for their members and often make some of this freely available.
- Selected Consumer Goods Trade AssociationsCollected by the Department of Commerce.
- Gale Encyclopedia of AssociationsDirectory of trade associations.
Starting Points: Data & Statistics
- RMA Annual Statement StudiesPrint source that benchmarks companies by SIC code
Find copies in the Library - LexisNexis Statistical InsightCollects and indexes statistics from thousands of sources.
Search Tip: use "limit to full text type" to see results which include data. - Current Industrial ReportsData on production of manufactured goods
- Passport GMIDReports and statistics on consumer markets.
Formerly known as Global Market Information Database
Starting Points: Industry Reports
Business databases that include industry reports and information.
- Standard and Poor's NetAdvantageSelect Industries, then Advertising.
- Passport GMIDReports and statistics on consumer markets.
Formerly known as Global Market Information Database - Mintel ReportsMarket research on consumer markets.
- Business Monitor OnlineMarket research reports, with an emphasis on emerging markets.
- First Research Industry Profiles via ProQuest
- Datamonitor Industry Profiles via Business Source CompleteSearch tip: Select "Industry Profiles" from the main search page.
- Investext via Thomson ONEAnalysts reports.
- OneSource Global Business BrowserChicago Booth only
- Deloitte Industry ReportsFree reports from the accounting firm.
Starting Points: Article Databases
Secondary literature can be a valuable source of information when researching an industry.
|
Links: Profile & Guides Chat: |



Loading...
