Admin Sign In 

French Literature 

Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/french  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

News of Note

Foucault Audio Archive

Online recordings of lectures and courses by Michel Foucault. The English-language collection features two lecture series delivered at UC Berkeley in the 1980’s on Truth and Subjectivity and Parrhesia. The French-language collection offers five complete semester length courses, covering Parrhesia, governmentality, neoliberalism, security, biopolitics, and sovereignty. The collection includes recordings spanning two decades of thought and instruction, including Foucault’s final 1984 course at the Collège de France.

All recordings can be accessed from the Michel Foucault Audio Archive.

[30 september 2009]

 

Embed an image from the BNF

As of today, the BNF permits embedding of permanent links to objects in gallica (digital library) on webpages, etc.-- images & books.

[28 septembre 2009]

SuDoc records to appear in WorldCat

From the OCLC news blog:

OCLC and ABES (l’Agence Bibliographique de l’Enseignement Supérieur)...have signed an agreement to load 9 million records from Système Universitaire de documentation (Sudoc), the cataloguing system for French academic libraries...into WorldCat...collections of 110 participating Sudoc institutions that represent over 1,000 libraries will be ... [added].

[22 Septembre 2009]

BnF : la salle de lecture gratuite à partir de 17 h

La Bibliothèque nationale de France vient d'annoncer qu'elle étendrait ses services et que désormais, elle souhaitait proposer la gratuité de ses salles de lecture à compter de 17 h. Et comme elle le souhaite, elle le fera, à partir du 22 septembre.

More info on Actuallité

[17 September 2009]

The BNF & Google (?!)

The BNF & Google are talking about scanning the collection of the BNF. This would be a radical change in policy, to say the least!

[1 September 2009]

 

Subject Specialist

Profile ImageSarah G. Wenzel
Contact Info:
Bibiliographer for English & Romance Literatures

Regenstein Library Rm 363
773-702-8448
Send Email

Subjects:
French, Catalan, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

 

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

  Loading content... please wait