About the history collection
For a complete account of the collection, consult the Collection Policy Statement authored by Frank Conaway, Social Sciences Bibliographer from 1975 to 2011.
Starting Points
- American Historical Association's Guide to Historical LiteratureA survey of the "finest and most useful books and articles" in every field of historical scholarship. At the end of volume two is a listing of major journals arranged by broad subject.
- Cambridge Histories Online Compendium offers keyword searching across all of the texts in the Cambridge Histories series.
- Guide to ReferenceFrom the American Library Association, includes lists of national bibliographies. Select: Browse/General Reference Works/Bibliography/National Bibliographies and Catalogs.
- Historical AbstractsArticles in world history, 1955-present.
- America: History & Life Articles in North American history, 1964-present.
- WorldCat Search the combined catalogs of libraries worldwide.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Citations to mostly American dissertations with full-text access to many starting in 1997.
European History at the University of Chicago
- Department of History
- Center for Gender Studies
- Center for International Studies
- Center for Latin American Studies
- Center for the Study of Race, Politics and Culture
- Human Rights Program
- Graduate Workshops in the Humanities and Social SciencesA list, with content descriptions, from the Council on Advanced Studies in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- History departments around the worldFrom George Mason University
Subject Specialist |
Contact Info Bibliographer for Art and Cinema Bibliographer for History Regenstein Library Room 463 773-702-5193 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
