Produced and maintained by the Institute of History and Philology, Academia Sinica in Taiwan ( 台灣中央研究院史語所 ) , the database contains an array of scholarly publications and texts from ancient to pre-modern China. Click on “ 授權使用 ” button to access the database.
Dates of Coverage: Ancient to Pre-modern China
Include six databases for ancient Chinese text for different periods of the early China, including the earliest Chinese texts known existing today. Resource Type: Combined contents, full text
Dates of Coverage: the early China
Produced by the Erudition ( 爱如生 ) corporation, Beijing, the database includes 10,000 well selected titles (with more than 2,000 titles providing at least one additional version/edition of the same title) of scholarly books produced primarily in pre-modern China. These titles cover virtually every subject of the traditional Chinese scholarly concerns, namely Jing, Shi, Zi, Ji ( 经史子集 ) and more.
Dates of Coverage: Pre-modern China
Chinese Texts on CD-ROM
Chinese anti-rightist campaign database, 1957-
CDRom DS778.5.Z464 2010 Regenstein, East Asian Reading Room, Closed Bookstacks: Ask in Room 525
Chinese Cultural Revolution database 中国文化大革命文库
CDRom DS778.7.Z465 2002 Mansueto
Si bu cong kan 四部叢刊
CDRom AC149.S57 2001 Regenstein, East Asian Reading Room, Closed Bookstacks: Ask in Room 525 Database loaded on PC workstation in JRL520
Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban 文淵閣四庫全書電子版
CDRom AC149.S7 2002 Regenstein, East Asian Reading Room, Closed Bookstacks: Ask in Room 525 Database also loaded on PC workstation in JRL525
Databases of scholarly information on Korean modern history. Searchable by titles, keywords or authors, and browsable by periods, subjects, historians, and titles.
(Full text: UChicago affiliates only)
Description: CD Rom version of 2 print sets of “Charyo Taehan Minguksa” published by Kuksa Pyonchan Wiwonhoe. Collection of newspaper articles on major political, economic, social, international events. Arranged by date covering Aug. 15, 1945 (from the date of independence from Japanese colonial rule to Jun. 24, 1950 (the beginning of the Korean War)
Description: Database of History of Three-Kingdom Period (54 B.C.-935 A.D.) written by Kim Pu-sik, renowned 13 th century scholar/historian of Koryo Dynasty. CD-Rom version covers a total of 28 volumes with subjects ranging from political, economic and social conditions of the first century of Korea.
Description: Chronology of the last 2 kings, 26 th King Kojong(1863-1907) and 27 th King Sunjong (1907-1910) of Choson period. Indexed and annotated. Contains 60 volumes writen over the period of 8 years from 192
Description: Chronology of 25 kings of Choson Dynasty over the period of 472 years (1392-1863) from the first King Taejo to 25th King Choljong. Database contains a total of 1,188 volumes accumulatively recorded by court historians. Covers politics, foreign relations, economy, military, law, communications and transportation and religion of the Choson Dynasty. Indexed and annotated. Includes translation in modern Korean.
Digital database providing access to official documents of the Japanese Cabinet, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Army, and the Navy. JACAR's archives showcase the original records, including full images of the documents, all in digitized form, on an unprecedented scale.