Quick Links
- Online Catalog
- Oriental Institute Research Archives Catalog Indexes articles, book reviews, monographs, and single volumes from sets.
- WorldCat
- Keilschriftbibliographie (KeiBi) Online
- Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) AEB & BA
- Web of Science With citation linking. Uncheck the Science Index.
- Articles Plus
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
- UofC E-Journals
- Serial Guide: Classics, Ancient Near East, Medieval Latin and Byzantine
- JSTOR
- Abzu: Guide to Resources for ANE/ETANA
Fourth Floor Reading Room Ancient Near East Reference Guide
- I. Assyriology
- II. Egyptology
- III. Elamite
- IV. Hittitology
- V. Northwest Semitic Languages
- VI. Other Dictionaries in RR4
- VII. Ancient Near East Reference
Note: "Table" refers to the ANE Study Table on the south east side of the Fourth Floor Reading Room; "shelf" and/or RR4 refer to the Religion and Ancient Near East reference collection located on the eastern wall of the Fourth Floor Reading Room. RR4Cla is the Classics Reading Room, RR4J is the Judaica Collection. RR signifies the Reference Collections located on the second and third floors, while GEN stands for the general stacks in Regenstein Library. Resources are available during Regenstein Hours
Welcome to the Ancient Near East Guide

Use the tabs across the top of this guide to find out more about the resources we offer.
One can learn more about a resource by clicking on the blue information button
.
Library News: Humanities & Social Sciences
Loading...
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Purchase Request
The Library welcomes suggestions for the acquisition of materials which support the University's teaching and research programs.
Use this form to submit a request.
It will be routed to the appropriate subject specialist for consideration.
Off-campus Access
Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.
If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.
Find It!
When searching databases, the
button, when present, can be used
to locate an item in the UofC online catalog, to gain access to the full-text of an article,
or to send interlibrary loan orders to the ILL Office for items that the Library does not own.


Loading...
