Official Records and Indexes in print
- Official Records. United Nations. Economic and Social CouncilIndex to Proceedings of the Economic and Social Council
- at D'Angelo Law Library
- at Regenstein Library - Official Records ... of the General Assembly = Documents officiels ... de l'Assemblée General
- Official Records. United Nations. Security Council
- Official Records. United Nations. Trusteeship CouncilIndex to Proceedings of the Trusteeship Council
- at D'Angelo Law Library
- at Regenstein Library (11th session (June to 24 July 1952 and 20 Nov. to 3 Dec. 1952) - Ceased with 61st session (1994))
On Microfiche
If you are looking for a particular document and can't find it in any of the databases you might also try searching by title in one of our Library Catalogs or if you have the UN Document Symbol we probably have it on microfiche.
- United Nations DocumentsOn microfiche in Regenstein Library, 1977 - present
Filed by United Nations classification number. - AccessUN AccessUN will provide you with the document symbol needed for using United Nations Documents on microfiche and has some full-text as well.
- United Nations Documentation: Research GuideFor understanding UN document symbols.
- Online Tutorials for UN documentsFrom the UN's Dag Hammarskjold Library.
Discovery Tools for Locating Digitized UN Documents
- AccessUN Commercial database. Access restricted to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff at the U of C.
- Documents (ODS) Official UN source for PDF files. Mostly recent documents but some historical as well.
- HeinOnline: United Nations Law Collection (UNLC) Commercial database. Access restricted to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff at the U of C.
- International Court of Justice The Court, The Registry, cases, basic documents, jurisdiction, press releases, and more.
- International Law Commission Since its inception in 1949, the work product (documentation, reports, texts and instruments etc) of the International Law Commission has accumulated into an extensive body of research into a wide range of aspects of public international law.
- Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) The High Commissioner for Human Rights is the principal human rights official of the United Nations. The High Commissioner heads OHCHR and spearheads the United Nations' human rights efforts.
- UNBISNET- Catalog of documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva.
- Voting records for resolutions which were adopted - either without a vote or by roll-call or recorded vote - by the General Assembly beginning with its 1st session (1946-) and the Security Council beginning with its 1st year (1946-).
- Index to Speeches.
Links to full-text usually provided. - United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)Commission that formulates and regulates international trade in cooperation with the World Trade Organisation.
- United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Areas of work:
- Africa, Least Developed Countries and Special Programmes
- Globalization and Development
- International Trade and Commodities
- Investment and Enterprise
- Technology and Logistics - United Nations Rule of Law (ROL) Official and unofficial UN rule of law tools and materials including UN norms and standards, resolutions, reports, guidance materials, training materials, and programming materials, lessons learned and evaluations, and more.
United Nations News Service

Loading...
Contact Information
Subject Specialists:
Paul Belloni
Contact Info:
Bibliographer for Psychology & Human Development, Business & Economics Reference Librarian
Regenstein Library Room 100D
773-702-8699
Send Email
Lyonette Louis-Jacques
Contact Info:
Foreign and International Law
Librarian and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago Law School
Room 207
773-702-9612
Send Email

Loading...
