Foreign Law (By country and region)

Guide to legal systems worldwide and major law sources. Current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions from around the world.

GlobaLex is a free online legal publication comprising research guides, tools, and articles on foreign, comparative, and international law topics written by scholars, lawyers, and law librarians well known in their respective fields. GlobaLex has foreign legal research guides for over 100 countries, over 50 international legal research topics from the African Union to Human Trafficking to International Treaties to the United Nations, and guides to researching foreign law generally, African law, comparative family law, religious legal systems, and the law of Latin American countries. GlobaLex is published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.

Global foreign law database which contains cases, statutes, and other legal materials in 13 languages for 134 countries. It is strongest for the law of the following countries: Spain, Brazil, Argentina, Venezuela, Portugal, Italy, the UK, Belgium, France, and the U.S.

137 jurisdictions; 41 practice areas (Alternative Investment Funds, Aviation Law, Business Crimes, Cartels & Leniency, Class and Group Actions, Competition Litigation, Construction & Engineering Law, Copyright, Corporate Governance, Corporate Immigration, Corporate Investigations, Corporate Recovery & Insolvency, Corporate Tax, Data Protection, Employment & Labour Law, Enforcement of Foreign Judgments, Environment & Climate Change Law, Family Law, Franchise, Gambling, Insurance & Reinsurance, International Arbitration, Lending and Secured Finance, Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Merger Control, Mergers & Acquisitions, Mining Law, Oil & Gas Regulation, Outsourcing, Patents, Pharmaceutical Advertising, Private Client, Private Equity, Product Liability, Project Finance, Public Procurement, Real Estate, Securitisation, Shipping Law, Telecoms, Media and Internet Laws, Trade Marks).

Collection of legal practice focused material on a variety of legal topics from the Practising Law Institute.

Contains English translations of laws from many jurisdictions, especially Canada, Australia, and European countries. You can do one Global Law Search or search individual country's laws via the Global Regulation Law Database Coverage Details page. The page also lists the total number of laws for each country or jurisdiction (including the European Union) and has a scope of coverage map.

The World's Constitutions to Read, Search, and Compare.

Contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual commentaries, supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical constitutions, and amendment Acts/laws.