How do I find articles with case studies
Databases! Check them to find articles dealing with your particular topic. Do a keyword search. For example: "case studies and airlines" or "case studies and management". Full-text articles and abstracts are available, depending on the journal.
Tip: Use the subject heading "case studies" in ABI/INFORM and Business Source Complete
Where can I find other case studies?
The European Case Clearing House has international case studies available. The fee is $3.15 if ordered through their office at Babson College.
Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia has searchable collection of case studies online. Abstracts and video previews are available but you must purchase any studies that you want. Verified faculty have free access to all content on the site.
Stanford case studies are
searchable online. Many of these are available for purchase through Harvard Business
School Publishing.
Harvard also sells cases from Babson College and Northwestern's Kellogg School of Management, among others.
Where can I find Harvard Business School case studies?
Harvard Business Publishing makes a great deal of money selling these for
business school course packs and will not make them available to libraries. You
can, however, order them directly from HBS, around $6.95 each
How to find
them:
- Harvard Business Review Web Store homepage. Search by company name, or choose a topic of interest. Abstracts are usually included
- Check the Comprehensive Teaching Materials Catalog for specific topics. This is Harvard Business School's catalog of material used in the classroom. This book is located in Regenstein Library, First Floor Reading Room, call number HF1134.H4H4a. An abstract of the case study is given and will also tell you if it was published in HBR. This hasn't been updated for several years but it is good for finding older case studies.
- The Harvard Business Review publishes one case study per issue. These generally deal with fictitious companies but are very good studies of current problems faced by companies.
Contact Us
Ask a Librarian Desk
Regenstein Library First Floor
773-702-4685
Email

Loading...
