Skip to Main Content

BUSN 38702 81: Choice Architecture in Practice

A guide to resources for students in Linnea Gandhi's course (Fall 2019)

Subject Specialists

Profile Photo
Business & Economics Librarians
Contact:
Greg Fleming
Emily Treptow

Regenstein Library Room 360
Subjects: Business, Economics

Where Can I find Harvard Business School Case Studies?

Harvard Business Publishing makes a great deal of money selling these for business school course packs and will not make them available to libraries. You can, however, order them directly from HBS, around $8.95 each
How to find them:

  • Harvard Business Review Web Store homepage. Search by company name or topic. Abstracts are usually included. This searches all HBR publications; limit to case studies by clicking "Case Studies" in the lft column.
    Harvard also sells cases from Babson College and Northwestern's Kellogg School of Management, among others.
  • Check the Comprehensive Teaching Materials Catalog for specific topics. This is Harvard Business School's catalog of material used in the classroom. This book is located in the Regenstein Library bookstacks, call number HF1134.H4H4a. An abstract of the case study is given and will also tell you if it was published in HBR. This was last poublished in 1999
  • The Harvard Business Review publishes one case study per issue. These generally deal with fictitious companies but are very good studies of current problems faced by companies.

How Do I Find Articles with Case Studies?

Use keyword searches in article databases . For example: "case studies and airlines" or "case  studies and management". Full-text articles and abstracts are available, depending on the journal.

Tip: Use the subject heading "case studies" in ABI/INFORM and Business Source Complete

Where Can I Find Other Case Studies?

The MIT Sloan School of Management offers free cases studies through LearningEdge

The Case Centre has case studies available from many major international business schools.

Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia has searchable collection of case studies online. Abstracts and video previews are available but you must purchase any studies that you want. Verified faculty have free access to all content on the site.

Stanford case studies are searchable online. Many of these are available for purchase through Harvard Business School Publishing or the Case Centre.

The Ryerson University Library has identified many sources of open access case studies.