Labor and employment issues often span other disciplines, such as economics and sociology. Use this search engine to broadly search the library's holdings.
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
• Hundreds of the Library’s article databases
• Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
• The University of Chicago Library catalog
• Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Browse by Subject to view the "Labor Law" journals.
The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full-text access to law reviews and journals. Coverage begins with a journal's first volume but does not usually include its most recent issues.
Labor & Employment Journals
These journals specialize in labor and employment issues. However, please note that other academic and law journals can also contain relevant articles. See the "Finding Law Journal Articles" box for additional search methods.
If you know the name of a specific journal and want to find the full text of articles, search the E-journals list or the Library Catalog by the name of the journal. Below are the core sources for full text of law journal articles.
Covers July 1981 to present. Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
Covers 1908-June 1981. Provides access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
Multilingual and multinational, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal periodicals. Also analyzed are the contents of approximately 80 individually published collections of legal essays, festschrifts, melanges, and congressional reports. An invaluable reference tool, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is noted for its broad coverage of legal journals and essays across jurisdictions and language boundaries.