Digital copies of nearly every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales, and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Subjects include literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, art, education, mathematics, and science. Titles from Pollard & Redgrave (1475-1640), Wing (1641-1700), Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) and Early English Books Tract Supplement.
A vast collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, searchable by keyword.
Correspondence between thinkers and writers of the long eighteenth century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Coverage includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.
Full text versions of English-language titles published between 1701 and 1800.
Comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century, a microfilm collection of 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800. Includes books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books and sermons to printed ephemera by well-known and lesser-known eighteenth-century authors.
As the working documents of government, the parliamentary papers encompass all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Major types of documents in the House of Commons papers include: Bills - drafts of legislation, to be reviewed through various parliamentary stages; Reports of Committees - Select or the Whole House; Reports of Commissioners (Commissions appointed by the Crown to investigate social problems, to conduct inquiries into events, and as a preparation for legislation; membership was made up of experts in the field in question, who are not usually MPs); Accounts: statistical information, originating primarily from the Treasury, the Board of Trade and the War Office/Admiralty; and Papers, including such types as correspondence from ambassadors, governors, army officers abroad; commercial, trade and navigation accounts; statistical abstracts: judicial, taxation, etc.; census data; slavery and slave trade documents; and treaties. Collection consists of a fully-searchable database of 9.5 million pages of papers, corresponding to some 14,000 large bound volumes and including over 184,000 distinct parliamentary papers. Includes an index covering 1801-2004.
Image database covering architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. Select "Search and Browse for Images" to begin using the database.
Records works of art (manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, glass, etc.) from early apostolic times to A.D. 1400 with emphasis on art of the western world. Includes bibliography, references to reproductions, and some links to images. Apostolic times - A.D. 1400
Arkyves provides access to more than 500,000 images and textual entries from libraries and museums in many countries, among them the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam, the Netherlands Institute for Art History (RKD) and the Herzog August Bibliothek in Wolfenbüttel. More collections will follow in the near future.
From the Brill website
The Art History department's database of teaching images.
The LUNA Viewer is the dynamic web-based front end used to deliver content to your audience. You can perform simple keyword searches or complex structured queries, and can control how you view, browse, and organize your results to create Media Groups and presentations. You can save and share your work by linking and embedding any view, image, group, or presentation.