Provides access to citations and full text articles from the biomedical literature (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences). PubMed includes MEDLINE (mid 1960s-present), OLDMEDLINE (1950-1965), in-process citations (not yet indexed).
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.
Produced by AARP, focuses on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the a source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. Includes journals, books, book chapters, reports, consumer guides, and educational videos. Of note: Special Care in Dentistry Journal
Produced by AARP, focuses on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the a source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. This database indexes over 600 journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos. Publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.
The WHO Oral Health "Country/Area Profile Programme" (since 2011, Country/Area Profile Project), - the "CAPP", was established at the WHO Collaborating Centre for Education, Training and Research at the Faculty of Odontology, Malmö, Sweden, in 1995. Before that, extensive consultations had taken place with the WHO Noncommunicable Diseases Cluster, Geneva, and with several WHO Collaborating Centres, organizations and individuals around the world. Our objective is to present information on dental diseases and oral health services for various countries/areas.
The WHO Global InfoBase is a data warehouse that collects, stores and displays information on chronic diseases and their risk factors for all WHO member states.
High quality health statistics are essential for planning and implementing health policy in all country settings. The Infobase assembles, for the first time in one place, non-communicable disease (NCD) risk factor data collected from WHO Member States. NCD risk factor data are crucial for predicting the future burden of chronic diseases in populations and also for identifying potential interventions to reduce the future burden. The Infobase online dissemination tool provides not only data but also health information to help users understand health enquiries worldwide and improve the health of nations.
Infobase promotes "transparency, accessibility and traceability" of health information. "Transparency" refers to the ability to easily understand health information and work with health data. "Accessibility" is the ability of all interested parties to easily access and contribute to the data within the Infobase. "Traceability" presents an "audit trail" for all data entered into the Infobase. It provides a resource for users to trace each data point to its original source.
The Infobase is a dynamic and an on-going project. All graphs, maps and data tables are generated by retrieving data from a regularly updated database.