British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries (BWLD) includes the immediate experiences of nearly 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before.
Titles in English, 1701-1800; includes books, ephemera, sermons and literary works.
Comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century, a microfilm collection of 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800. Includes books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books and sermons to printed ephemera by well-known and lesser-known eighteenth-century authors.
Works in English, 1473-1700. Includes the Thomason Tracts, a vast collection of printed pamphlets, books, and newspapers, printed mainly in London between 1640 and 1661, and originally brought together by George Thomason, a London bookseller.
Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Subjects include literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, art, education, mathematics, and science. Titles from Pollard & Redgrave (1475-1640), Wing (1641-1700), Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) and Early English Books Tract Supplement.
--Burney Collection of 17th-18th century newspapers
The most comprehensive digital historic newspaper archive
Includes 17-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
Includes 19th Century British Library Newspapers
3 million pages of historic newspapers, newsbooks & ephemera
National & Regional papers from British Isles