Library Guides: Human Resources: Search for Journals and Articles

Quick Links to Journals

HBS Working Knowledge
Human Resource Management
Inside Higher Ed
Leadership & Organization Development Journal
T&D
Workforce Management
Harvard Business Review
Chronicle of Higher Education
& more less...
The Chronicle is the premier reporter of news in academe and about issues affecting higher education. It includes essays, interviews, reports, statistical compilations, job announcements, conferences, and funding opportunities. The University of Chicago Library's subscription offers full access to the publication's features.

Back issues are available on microfilm (3rd Floor Microforms Collection, microfmLB438).

FIND EJOURNALS AND ARTICLES

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Here, find access to journals, magazines, and newspapers
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.

When searching databases, the button, when present, can be used to locate an item in the Library Catalog, to gain access to the full-text of an article, or to send interlibrary loan orders to the ILL Office for items that the Library does not own.

There are numerous ways to find journals and articles through the catalog but the most comprehensive source for HR-related topics is Business Source Complete.

Business Librarians

Business & Economics Librarians

Send Email

Contact:

Greg Fleming
Emily Treptow

Regenstein Library Room 360

Subjects: Business, Economics