Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
Use these databases to identify repositories and collections beyond campus.
Search the combined catalogs of hundreds of libraries and archival repositories around the world.
WorldCat is a database that allows researchers to search the combined catalogs of hundreds of libraries around the world. It contains more than 52 million records for books, journals, audiovisual materials and more. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and identify which libraries hold a particular title.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Directory of Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the US; National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections; and National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States, with finding aids from 300 U.S. repositories.
Provides indexing for Congressional reports, documents, hearings, prints and other Congressional papers from 1789. Full text availability varies. Full text of hearings available from 1817. Provides full texts of Congressional committee reports since 1990; of House and Senate Documents since 1995; of selected committee prints since 1995; of bills since 1989; and of the Congressional Record since 1985.
Provides full text of committee hearings since 1817, Congressional committee reports since 1990, House and Senate Documents since 1995, selected committee prints since 1995, bills since 1789, and the Congressional Record since 1985.
Access to over 500,000 pages of government documents. Covers major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond. Full text can be searched.
Provides online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents. Covering major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond. Page images are digitized; full text of documents can be searched.
Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs providing full-text international news reports since 1931.
Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs providing full-text international news reports since 1931. A particularly useful source for foreign political and economic reports. 1931-
Collections include: --Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange --British Politics and Society --Lots of visual material
The archives of Nineteenth Century Collections Online are presented in a modular, topic-specific format that enables libraries to customize and scale their holdings to meet a variety of collection development goals, research needs, and budgets. Four archives encompassing some 10 million pages will be released in spring 2012.
This digital collection contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America from 1639-1800.
This incomparable digital collection contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period. Digitized from one of the most important collections ever produced on microform, Early American Imprints, Series I is based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography” and Roger Bristol’s supplement. Including more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages
Works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900s
Works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900s. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents, forming a collection of over 6 million pages from 29,000 works.