Skip to main content

Financial Mathematics

Financial Mathematics Subject Guide

Finding Journal Titles

The Library has an extensive collections of mathematics and financial journals, both online and in print.  Use the following links to access specific journals or look up journal title abbreviations.

Finding Articles in Mathematics and Related Topics

The Library subscribes to many article indexing databases in all areas of science, engineering and medicine.  The following are those which are most useful in finding articles on topics in mathematics.  For a complete list of all databases provided by the Library, visit the Database Finder.

Finding Articles on Financial and Business Topics

These databases are focused on business and economics and are generally the best starting points for finding articles in these disciplines.

Contact Information

Jennifer Hart
Librarian for Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics
Crerar Library Room 130
773-702-7569
Send Email

EndNote and Zotero

EndNote and Zotero are research management tools that helps you collect, organize, and share citations from library databases and catalogs. The Library provides training resources and services to help you use these tools effectively and efficiently. 

Searching for Citation Information

The Library provides resources for locating a variety of measures of research impact, including counts of citations to a particular paper, measures of citations to specific authors, and impact factors for journal titles.  Tools are often integrated into articles databases.