Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics. Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects
Indexes over 200 international periodicals that cover all aspects of the performing arts, including dance, film, drama/theater, stagecraft, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, pantomime, puppetry, magic, and the performance business.
Covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations on English language and literatures. (Coverage: 1920-present)
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
Covers journals, books and other published sources from around the world in the humanities. This database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index. (Coverage: 1975-present)
Humanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content.
An international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. Indexes from about 11,500 journals covering the years 1983 to the present.
Indexes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.
Interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Contains records for articles from periodicals, conference proceedings, exhibition catalogues, etc. published world-wide.
A companion to the index of articles in the International Medieval Bibliography Online, this database indexes books and book reviews on the same topics. Slated to contain approximately 40,000 book records and 64,000 review records, as of November 2004 the database contains 10,000 records for authors A-I, covering the years 1957-2004.
Database corresponds to International Index, 1907 - March 1965; Social Sciences & Humanities Index, April 1965 March 1974; Humanities Index, April 1974 March 1984; and Social Sciences Index, April 1974 March 1983