--Papers of Thomas Jefferson
--Dolley Madison Digital Edition
--Papers of James Madison
--Papers of George Washington
--Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution
From the University of Virginia Press, the American Founding Era Collection includes newly prepared fully searchable digital editions of the papers of many of the major figures of the early republic: Adams Papers Digital Edition, Papers of Thomas Jefferson Digital Edition, Dolley Madison Digital Edition, Papers of James Madison Digital Edition, Papers of George Washington Digital Edition, Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution, Papers of the Revolutionary Era Pinckney Statesmen Digital Edition, Papers of Eliza Lucas Pinckney and Harriet Pinckney Horry.
Multimedia collections of digitized documents, photographs, recorded sound, moving pictures, and text from the Library of Congress's Americana collections. Part of the National Digital Library Program.
The digitized volumes of the CO5 files from the British National Archives, covering the years 1606 through 1822. The CO5 files consist of correspondence between the British government and the colonies.
Colonial America will make available all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series from The National Archives, UK, covering the period 1606 to 1822. CO 5 consists of the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies, making it a uniquely rich resource for all historians of the period.
The Colonial State Papers provides access to over 7,000 manuscript papers and 40,000 bibliographic records concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries.
A collection of sources on Southern history, literature and culture from the colonial period through the first decades of the 20th century. The 1,165 books and manuscripts come primarily from its Southern holdings of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Includes general interest, literary and trade periodicals.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Full-text of over 1,000 periodicals, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and other historically-significant periodicals.
Includes, among other sources:
--U.S. Federal Census indexes from 1790 to 1930
--Social Security Death Index
--WWI Draft Registration Cards
--American Genealogical Biographical Index
--Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630
--Federal Slave Narratives.
Distributed by ProQuest and powered by Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. It's a collection of individuals from North America, the UK, Europe, Australia, and more.
5,000 pages of original historical material documenting the land, peoples, exploration, and transformation of the trans-Appalachian West from the mid-eighteenth to the early nineteenth century. The collection is drawn from the holdings of the University of Chicago Library and the Filson Historical Society of Louisville, Kentucky. Among the sources included are books, periodicals, newspapers, pamphlets, scientific publications, broadsides, letters, journals, legal documents, ledgers and other financial records, maps, physical artifacts, and pictorial images.
Contains diaries and letters, dating from colonial times to 1950 drawn from more than 1,000 sources, including journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, and conference proceedings, and 7,000 pages of previously unpublished materials.
American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Three separate components:
--Cornell University's MOA Journals
--Library of Congress: The Nineteenth Century in Print: Periodicals
--University of Michigan's MOA Journals
Materials about America, 1500-early 1900s. Works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900s. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents, forming a collection of over 6 million pages from 29,000 works.
Works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900s. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents, forming a collection of over 6 million pages from 29,000 works.
Full-text version of the Goldsmith-Kress microfilm collection, a comprehensive collection of economics and business literature dating from the last half of the 15th century to the early 20th century. Combines Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard University Graduate School of Business Administration-along with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University and from the libraries of Yale University. The collection presents more than 61,000 books from the period 1460-1850, and 466 pre-1906 serials. The collection focuses on economics interpreted in the widest sense, including political science, history, sociology, and special collections on banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing. The collection includes works by major economists as well as political pamphlets, government publications, proclamations and other ephemera.
Late 1700s- , with good coverage of history and other social science disciplines.
DigiZeitschriften provides full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals published in Germany or neighboring countries since the late 1700s. The journals are in German, English, or other European languages and date back to their first volumes. Fields most prominently represented are mathematics (one- fourth of all titles), literature, history, the arts, economics, and law. Other fields covered include education, geology, librarianship, music, religion, sciences, and sociology.
Comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century, a microfilm collection of 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800. Includes books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books and sermons to printed ephemera by well-known and lesser-known eighteenth-century authors.
From the Bodleian Library, a collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, drawn from critical editions. Documents not translated
Correspondence between thinkers and writers of the long eighteenth century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Coverage includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.
InteLex Corporations Past Masters series encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics. InteLex acquires and develops definitive editions of the full corpora of the seminal figures in the history of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence.
From their website