British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries (BWLD) includes the immediate experiences of nearly 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before.
1690-1930. About British Periodicals. Contains over 160 periodicals published between the late 17th and early 20th centuries. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.
British Periodicals provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.
Late 1700s- , with good coverage of history and other social science disciplines.
DigiZeitschriften provides full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals published in Germany or neighboring countries since the late 1700s. The journals are in German, English, or other European languages and date back to their first volumes. Fields most prominently represented are mathematics (one- fourth of all titles), literature, history, the arts, economics, and law. Other fields covered include education, geology, librarianship, music, religion, sciences, and sociology.
Index to periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many important European titles.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothèque Nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French and other publications in history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science.