An index to articles on world history, excluding North America, published from 1955 to the present.
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
An index to articles published from 1954 to the present on US and Canadian history. Print predecessor, Writings on History, for the years 1903-1960 at Z1236.G85.
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Contains records for articles from periodicals, conference proceedings, exhibition catalogues, etc. published world-wide.
Includes articles published since the early 19th century (sometimes earlier). Index to works about the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700, in all disciplines. Indexes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.
Indexes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in Feminae.
From their Website.
Indexes literature in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world (main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere). Includes records for articles from over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews.
The Byzantinische Bibliographie Online includes the bibliographic sections of the Byzantinische Zeitschrift from volume 98 (2005) up to the present day. The entries are organized systematically by subject area and enriched by short discussions and references to relevant review articles.
Users can either browse the bibliography by subject category (down to the fourth level) and organize the results by title, author, publication year, and relevance, or do a search by (key) word, author, publication type, publication year, publisher, ISSN, and ISBN, and combinations thereof.
From their Website
Modern Britain & America
Some indexes provide citations to articles, others link to full text.
1971-present. Citations to articles and government documents relating to Asian Americans as well as East, Southeast, and South Asian topics. Citations to western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
References western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, and anthologies on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Coverage includes more than 247,500 citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present.
1945-1999. Index to articles, books and dissertations in 19th-century British Studies. Search over 100,000 records listing books, articles, and dissertation abstracts published from 1945 to 1999 on every field of nineteenth-century British studies.
A current bibliography (1975- ) of articles about women's and gender history. Articles published in English, French, German and Dutch are selected from more than 90 European, American and Indian Journals. From the International Institute of Social History in Amsterdam.
Resource covering literature on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Coverage includes traditional academic publications as well as such as books, bibliographies and dissertations.
Resource covering literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Coverage includes traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, as well as non-periodical content such as books, bibliographies and dissertations.
1960s (some)-present. Index to specialized literature from Spain, includes "history" and "Latin America" subject sections. Provides a database of articles and contributions appearing in journals and proceedings published in Spain, many of them highly specialized and not widely indexed elsewhere. Database is searchable by words from titles, authors, and periodical titles. Includes a special Latin American subject section. Some entries date from the 1960's, though most are more recent.
Indexes articles and contributions appearing in journals and proceedings published in Spain. (Coverage: 1960-present)
Provided by the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK and the United States.
Contains information on a wide range of multilingual, multicultural sources, including books and over 4,000 journals. The range of subjects covered include the humanities, social sciences, and economics. It is strong in religion, the history of art and literature, with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature.
Index to articles in European journals in all fields.
An international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. Indexes from about 11,500 journals covering the years 1983 to the present.
Core international relations database. Provides selective subject and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries. Upper left hand corner: "Searching: 1 database" - click the arrow to expand.
In upper right hand corner of new window: Click "View By Subject."
Expand "Social Sciences Databases."
Check off : PAIS International, Sociological Abstracts, World Wide Political Science Abstracts.
Click "Use Selected Databases"
Click "Advanced Search"
Provides selective subject and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
Project MUSE was launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press, to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the world wide web. In 1999, MUSE published online 46 JHUP titles in the humanities, social sciences.