Welcome to Political Science at UChicago. This guide is not intended to be comprehensive, just to give a broad sense of the kinds of resources, both free and subscription, that are available for your research.
These are core resources for secondary literature in poli sci. See the articles tab on this page for additional suggestions.
Complements Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Both should be checked to ensure a thorough search of the poli sci literature.
Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, US and foreign. The database also features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers.
Annotated bibliographies of books and journal articles arranged by political science fields. Also provides introductory overviews of fields. Select Political Science to limit to the discipline and to see a browsable list.
University of Chicago Library subscribes to the following sections of Oxford Bibliographies Online: African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Atlantic History, Buddhism, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Environmental Science, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Political Science, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, and Sociology.
Bibliographer for Slavic, East European and Eurasian Studies & General Linguistics & Interim Bibliographer for Political Science, International Relations & Public Policy
Joseph Regenstein Library