Foreign, Comparative, and International Law Resources for BA Papers

Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.

A database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years.

Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, US and foreign. The database also features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers.

Full-text database of over 100 scholarly journals published by university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

The Electronic Journals Database provides access to the majority of the electronic journal titles available through the University of Chicago Library. Browse by journal title or conduct a title keyword or ISSN search.

Covers the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full-text access to law reviews and journals. Coverage begins with a journal's first volume but does not usually include its most recent issues.

Journals and Law Reviews contains documents from law reviews and CLE materials from U.S. and Canadian based publications. Coverage varies by publication.

Covers July 1981 to present. Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.

Covers 1908-June 1981. Provides access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.

Multilingual and multinational, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal periodicals. Also analyzed are the contents of approximately 80 individually published collections of legal essays, festschrifts, melanges, and congressional reports. An invaluable reference tool, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is noted for its broad coverage of legal journals and essays across jurisdictions and language boundaries.

The Legal Scholarship Network publishes a series of electronic journals of abstracts -- of working papers as well as articles -- in various areas of law. The Legal Scholarship Network also publishes weekly Professional Announcements that include announcements such as important professional meetings, calls for papers and special issues of journals, and Professional Job Listings.