Covers data from U.S. federal and state governments, universities, private associations and organizations, independent research groups, as well as international and intergovernmental organizations.
Formerly from LexisNexis
Statista collects data from a broad range of government and commercial sources. Data can be downloaded in Excel or pre-formatted for PowerPoint. Statista also includes reports from market research companies.
Access in Regenstein Library, first floor, and in Harper Center and Gleacher Labs
Current and historical time series data on stocks, stock indices, bonds, futures, interest rates, commodities, derivatives, exchange rates, and economic data.
Regenstein Library has access through Advance, and an add-in that allows searching directly from within Excel. The Handbook of Investment Research Regenstein Reference HC106.83 .M388 2002, has information on key economic series available through Datastream
Compilation of over 37,000 statistical series from over 1,000 sources. All tables include citations to data sources and descriptions of data anomalies. Each major section includes a signed essay that puts the statistics in historical context.
Statistics on all aspects of international and domestic government finance. Includes exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, production prices, international transactions, and government and national accounts.
Market research from Euromonitor. Reports on consumer markets around the world. Use the browse reports option to browse by industry or country. We especially recommend the Consumer Lifestyles reports, which give detailed information on consumer demographics in over 70 countries. Passport also contains summary statistics on consumer products in the menu search
The Economic Census profiles the U.S. economy every 5 years, from the national to the local level. Lists geographic, industry and special subject series (Mdse Line Sales/Source of Receipts, Establishment and Firm Size, etc.).
Produced by the United States International Trade Commission. Customized import and export data that may be viewed by country, value, etc. or HTS, SIC, SITC, and NAICS codes. You must create a free account in order to access the data.
Produced by the Bureau of Economic Analysis. Provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969 to the present. Statistics include: personal income and earnings, full and part employment, transfer payments, and farm income and expenses.
UNdata is a multi-disciplinary source providing official statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system. The database also includes estimates and projections. Themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
National Accounts Statistics database contains a complete and consistent set of time series from 1970 onwards of main national accounts aggregates for all UN Members States and all other countries and areas in the world.
Includes the World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance databases. Contains over 500 timeseries indicators under the headings: world view, environment, economy, states and markets and global links. Data are at the country level only and are updated annually. Includes the World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance databases.