Library Guides: Clinical Trials Management: E-Books

How to Access the Library's E-Books

Access to the Library's e-books is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff with University of Chicago computing accounts (CNet ID) and to users doing research within Library buildings.

For instructions and tips, see Connecting to Electronic Resources.

Suggested E-Books (CNet login required)

Clinical Trials by Timothy M. Pawlik (Editor); Julie A. Sosa (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030354879
Publication Date: 2020-03-11
A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to Clinical Trials by Delva Shamley (Editor); Brenda Wright (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128047309
Publication Date: 2017-06-07
Developing a Successful Clinical Research Program by Cara East
ISBN: 9783319546933
Publication Date: 2018
Efficacy Analysis in Clinical Trials an Update by Ton J. Cleophas; Aeilko H. Zwinderman
ISBN: 9783030199203
Publication Date: 2020-09-25
Fundamentals of Clinical Trials by Lawrence M. Friedman; Curt D. Furberg; David DeMets; David M. Reboussin; Christopher B. Granger
ISBN: 9783319185392
Publication Date: 2015-08-27
Intelligent Drug Development by Michael Tansey
ISBN: 9780190200657
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Pragmatic Randomized Clinical Trials by Cynthia J. Girman (Editor); Mary E. Ritchey (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128176634
Publication Date: 2021-04-14
Quick Guide to Good Clinical Practice: How to Meet International Quality Standard in Clinical Research by Cemal Cingi, Nuray Bayar Muluk
ISBN: 9783319443447
Publication Date: 2017
The Sourcebook for Clinical Trials by Natasha Martien; Jeff Nelligan
ISBN: 9780128162439
Publication Date: 2018-08-01
Statistics Applied to Clinical Trials by Ton J. Cleophas; A. H. Zwinderman; Toine F. Cleophas; Eugene P. Cleophas
ISBN: 9781402095238
Publication Date: 2008-12-16
Strategies for Ensuring Diversity, Inclusion, and Meaningful Participation in Clinical Trials by Roundtable on the Promotion of Health Equity and the Elimination of Health Disparities; Board on Population Health and Public Health Practice; Health and Medicine Division; Karen M. Anderson (Editor); Steve Olson (Editor); National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine Staff
ISBN: 9780309443579
Publication Date: 2016-09-24
Innovation in Clinical Trial Methodologies by Peter Schueler (Editor); Peter Schueler (Editor)
Call Number: RM301.27
ISBN: 9780323860062
Publication Date: 2020-11-01

Selected E-Book Collections (CNet login required)

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is an online resource that contains the latest editions of clinical medicine texts, such as Harrisons Online, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Online, and Schwartzs Principles of Surgery Online. It also offers the Lange Basic Science and Lange Current Clinical Science Series for on-going study, review, and reference. In addition, it has the USMLEasy self-assessment tool, a drug index, an image index, the differential diagnosis tool Diagnosaurus, Current Practice Guidelines, diagnostic tests, and patient education information.

Books@Ovid
& more less...
Books@Ovid provides online access to e-books through the Ovid interface. Besides searching within the books, browse by title and by subject is also available.
Current Protocols (Wiley)
& more less...
Laboratory procedure manuals for the following disciplines: Molecular Biology, Immunology, Human Genetics, Protein Science, Cytometry, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Cell Biology, Toxicology, and Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Bioinformatics, Cell Biology, Field Analytical Chemistry, Food Analytical Chemistry, Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Neuroscience, and Pharmacology. Protocols may be searched individually or in combination, or they may be browsed.

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols This link opens in a new window
CSH (Cold Spring Harbor) Protocols is a continuously expanded and updated database of new and classic laboratory research techniques. It provides authoritative and reliable methods presented in a step-by-step fashion. Coverage includes molecular and cellular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, immunology, neuroscience, protein science, imaging, and many other subject areas. The database is searchable by keyword and subject, and has features such as discussion forums and personal folders.
Health Services/Technology Assessment Text This link opens in a new window
The Health Services Technology/Assessment Texts (HSTAT) is a free, electronic resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health care decision making. HSTAT's audience includes health care providers, health service researchers, policy makers, payers, consumers and the information professionals who serve these groups. HSTAT is also available through the NCBI Bookshelf.
National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year in science, engineering, and health, capturing views on important issues in science and health policy.
NCBI Bookshelf This link opens in a new window
The Bookshelf is a searchable collection of online biomedical textbooks and other literature. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Allows full-text searching of Springer-Verlag electronic resources, including thousands of electronic books in a wide variety of subjects. Includes most books published from 2005 and titles in book series from 1997. This database includes books, book chapters, and journal articles; search results can be limited by type of resource, author, subject, language, and publication date.

LWW Health Library
& more less...
LWW Health Library includes:
• Lippincott reference and textbooks arranged by specialty with separate sections for Board Review, Clerkships, and Medical Education
• Video clips of techniques, procedures, and physiological processes
• Multiple-choice Q&A to gauge performance and target areas for remediation
• Regular content updates as new book editions publish or ancillary content is acquired/updated
• Content that is sharable with classmates and colleagues
• Downloadable book chapters for note taking or to print
• Integration with Ovid MEDLINE®

Ask a Librarian

Contact:

Email Us
773-702-4685 (Phone)
773-825-6777 (Text)

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Help Guides, Humanities, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences