"The Digital Dictionary of Buddhism [DDB] is a compilation of Chinese logograph-based terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources. The Chinese-Japanese-Korean-Vietnamese/English Dictionary [CJKV-E] is a compilation of Chinese logographs, as well as logograph-comprised compound words, text names, person names, etc., found in East Asian Confucian, Daoist, Neo-Confucian texts, as well as other historical sources. Its information on individual logographs is intended to be comprehensive, including pronunciations and meanings from ancient and modern sources from the Sinitic cultural sphere including China, Korea, Japan, and Vietnam. Modern-day compound words are included incidentally, but the coverage of modern materials is not intended to be comprehensive. —Publisher's Website"
"Referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971."
References western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, and anthologies on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Searchable across multiple major dictionaries and encyclopedias. Also available in full-text form: 日本歴史地名大系 県別閲覧; 日本歴史地名大系 県別閲覧; 江戸名所図会; 平成ニッポン生活便利帳; 古事類苑; 文庫クセジュ; 東洋文庫.
Limited simultaneous access: Be sure to click "LOG-OUT" after each visit.
Integrated research database containing major dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps, and databases of weekly journals etc. in Japanese language
-Nihon daihyakka zensho
-Encyclopedia of Japan
-Gendai yo ̄ go no kiso chishiki
-To ̄ yo ̄ bunko, Shu ̄ kan Ekonomisuto
-Rand McNally sekai chizu
NII-DBR is a meta-database of specialized databases produced by various Japanese academic societies and research groups. Search interfaces are available in Japanese (using Chinese characters, kana, and rōmaji) and English.
To list several of the databases included:
And many more.